The Everyday Democracy Board of Directors upholds our mission and vision by providing strategic leadership and accountability, in strong partnership with our executive team.


Miles Rapoport

Miles Rapoport,
Board Chair 

Executive Director, 100% Democracy: An Initiative for Universal Voting


Eduardo Martinez

Eduardo Martinez,
Vice Chair 

Founder/Lead Facilitator, Meridian Strategies LLC; Revitalization Specialist in Organization and Leadership Development, New Mexico Main Street Program


Danielle Moss Cox

Danielle Moss Cox,

CEO, Oliver Scholars

Gillian Howell

Gillian Howell,

Head of Client Advisory Solutions, Foundation Source


Jamiel Alexander

Jamiel L. Alexander

Senior Fellow, The Aspen Institute, Forum for Community Solutions; CEO, E5 Enterprise


Ted Augustinos

Ted Augustinos

Partner, Locke Lord LLP


Jonathan Collins

Jonathan Collins

Mary Tefft and John Hazen White Sr. Assistant Professor of Political Science, Education, and International and Public Affairs, Brown University

Peter Levine

Peter Levine

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, and Lincoln Filene Professor of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University


Najma Roberts

Senior Director Communications and Equity, Democracy Fund

Anthony Simmons

Anthony Simmons

Philanthropic Advisor

Aimee Thorne-Thomsen

Aimée Thorne-Thomsen

Principal, Guerrera Strategies, LLC

Heidi Williamson

Principal, Hummingbird Black Creative